Hey look! He posted something!

I realize there has been a serious dearth of content on this website over the past few months. I sincerely apologize to my readership, all 4 or 5 of you. I moved on from my original position at work to a much more stressful one, which severely negatively affected my motivation to go home and write.
That’s a fairly pathetic excuse, however. If writing is something I want to do with my life, there shouldn’t be anything stopping me from at least posting a new article every now and then. I’m going to at least attempt to commit to churn out some new material on a more frequent basis, if for no other reason than to vent my inane opinions on someone other than my girlfriend and coworkers.
Since I last posted, the Eagles collapsed down the stretch (and still finished with ten wins), the Flyers sputtered out of the gate yet again (and charged their way back into the hunt), Penn State had a fairly terrible regular season (but finished with a feel-good victory), and everything with the Sixers is going exactly according to plan (lose as many games as possible).
Speaking of complete and utter ineptitude, my NFL picks against the spread were reminiscent of Bradley Fletcher and Cary Williams squaring off against Dez Bryant, DeSean Jackson and Odell Beckham Jr.
Which is to say I didn’t have a great season. But there’s always next year, right? I hope 2015 is more forgiving.
I will be writing more in the next year, I promise, even perhaps about things other than sports. And I expect all 4 or 5 of you to go ahead and read it.

Leave a Reply

